$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clank!: A Deck-Building Adventure» Forums » Rules

Subject: Archaeologist & the Monkey Idols? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly Marie
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hubby & I were playing our first game of Clank tonight. He obtained all the monkey idols and then obtained the Archaeologist. Once the card came into play it drew a minor discussion.

The card states: Draw a card. If you have a monkey idol, +2 skill.

Hubby took this as +6 skill for his 3 monkey idols.

I took as only +2 skill, since it doesnt specifically state "for each monkey idol".

Hubby was a sport and agreed to the +2 since we couldn't find an answer to it in the rulebook or on the forum. Thoughts though?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Strubczewski
United States
Gettysburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The effect does not stack. +2 is correct.
7 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Marie
United States
Cary
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you! (i do love being correct)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.