Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. What's the point of enemy exhausting after the attack? It will refresh right after. There are 2 player windows in between, but I'm not sure if any free triggered ability effect would care for enemy's state. Is it just to mark enemy that "already attacked" for player's convenience?

2. Can unrevealed locations be the target of a card effect? I assume yes, especially since first Scenario says "put locations in play". It could matter for (for instance) Dynamite Blast (http://arkhamdb.com/card/01024), used on a unrevealed connected location with a monster spawned there.

3. Can you use free triggered abilities multiple times during one player window? I assume yes, although the rules aren't exactly clear on that.

4. Guard Dog (http://arkhamdb.com/card/01021): If an enemy attack deals damage to Guard Dog... - can I still trigger that ability, if the attack would kill Guard Dog? I assume yes, but it's kind of wonky. The effect says "enemy attack deals damage to Guard Dog", but the attack never targets Ally directly, but Investigator. You can Assign the damage/horror first and then Apply it. I'm not sure at which step the enemy attack "deals damage" to an ally. Is it during assignment or during apply? If during apply, can I still trigger Guard Dog ability? (considering both these happen simultaneously, and as such, a player can pick the order)

5. How Barricade (http://arkhamdb.com/card/01038) affects enemies that spawn into a location with Barricade, through drawing them from the encounter deck? Barricade says that enemies cannot move into the attached location, so I assume, that they can still spawn "inside"?

6. Frozen in Fear (http://arkhamdb.com/card/01164) - "The first time you perform one of the following actions (move, fight, evade) each round ..." - does it trigger for each of these actions, or just once, for one of them? I.e. Can I evade (costs me 2 actions) and then move normally (1 action)? Or does the move also cost 2 actions?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Scutt
United Kingdom
Matlock
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. To mark enemy as already attacked (mainly...like you say in theory a fast effect could take advantage of this)
2. Yes
3. Yes
4. Yes to all
5. Yes
6. Just once
9 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, good sir. Take 1 resource.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chick Lewis
United States
Claremont
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
YAY STEERPIKE !!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Drew
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Steerpike wrote:

6. Just once

I was just about to ask this same question, I was reading it as it costs 2 for each one of the three listed actions I did. This helps a lot now, and makes it not such a pain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.