Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective question -- NO spoilers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Colby Brown
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to an objective when we complete it? Are we allowed to continue to reuse completed non-mandatory objectives in future months, or can each non-mandatory objective be completed only once?
Please hide spoilers just in case anyone else has this question! I am about to start my first game in March, in case that has any effect on the answer.
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike B
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you complete an objective, nothing special happens to that objective. You are free to complete it next game if you want.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Unless you are specifically told to destroy an objective.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
During setup (step 3), you are instructed to place any current objectives in the objectives area. Current objectives are any objectives that have been added to the game by Legacy components (legacy deck, the 8 numbered packages, and the sealed doors), and have not been explicitly removed from the game.

For the first few months, the mission briefings are also reasonably clear about which objectives apply to that month - that stops happening later, but by then you should have the hang of it.

There are two ways a card can be removed from the game - if you're told to remove it, it comes back next game; if you're told to destroy it, it's gone permanently.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.