$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Goonies: Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule/rule book clarification-mapping paths rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey Matt and Ben (I'm sure you'll get this),
Just got the game today and it looks great! One quick question:

1) When mapping a path, do the items that you are using have to match the item on the path tile that you are mapping? The path tile explanation in the directions seems clear on this, but then the Fig. 5 gameplay example on pg. 9 shows 3 lanterns being used to flip the music path, even though the explanation on that page says '3 item cards matching a path that has not been mapped'(rule book picture typo?). Also, in the quick reference, it just says '3 of the same item' for requirements of the Map a Path action.

Thanks for any help and good luck with the game!

P.s. I played Alhambra and loved it!

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule/rule book clarification
Yo! Super excited you got it.
Good question. Yes the intention is that the goods match the path mapped. I'll take a look tomorrow on the figure discrepancy.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin McGraw
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule/rule book clarification
I'm an idiot. I meant to type that I played Morocco and loved it. Guess I picked the wrong day to stop sniffing glue.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Dahlman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Re: Rule/rule book clarification
They should match. The diagram is incorrect. We'll fix it on the next printing.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Rule/rule book clarification
Hey this is a great question and clarification. If you wanted to add a little to the thread title to include - Mapping Paths or something that could really help others who might have the same question.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.