$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villain affiliation and sidekicks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Alexander
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
#1) Certain character abilities target villains or non-villains. Are sidekicks considered non-villains as applicable to these abilities and the characters which they may target?

#2) Certain global abilities can make a target character a villain for that turn. Can sidekicks be designated as villains?

Thank you.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1.) Villain is a specific affiliation (represented by the red Hydra symbol in Marvel, and the red stylized "V" in DC/TMNT). Any character (including Sidekicks) without this affiliation is a non-Villain.

2.) Sidekicks on their Pawn face in the Field are considered characters for all game purposes, and may be targeted as such. You can grant them affiliations just like any other fielded characters. (Note that characters may not be targeted by abilities while still in the Reserve Pool, so you couldn't make someone a Villain before fielding them.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig H
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
However, there is at least one card that has a global ability to spend a type of energy to turn any character into a Villain.

Iron Man: Tinhead: pay one bolt to make a target character a Villain until end of turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. You can use certain Globals to make a specific, fielded, character die into a Villain by granting that die the Villain affiliation until the end of the current turn. It will only affect the targeted die, not any other copies of that die.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.