$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Magic Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exact working of Toadstool Circle & other Treasures-in-Treasures. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
"Keep Summer Safe!"
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, I'd like to confirm my readings of MRIPE.

1) You discover the Toadstool circle card on a loot roll. It now goes back to the bottom face up.

2) Does everyone know about it at that point? I think not (via Realmspeak). But anyone who was there when the Remains of the Thief are found would find it? (Again, via Realmspeak).

3) The T.S. chart is not a regular locate/peer roll. It is its own chart? So things like the -1 to locate rolls in teh ruins would not apply (if the T.S. was in the ruins).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Becker
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
mbmbmbmb
Bankler wrote:
OK, I'd like to confirm my readings of MRIPE.

1) You discover the Toadstool circle card on a loot roll. It now goes back to the bottom face up.

2) Does everyone know about it at that point? I think not (via Realmspeak). But anyone who was there when the Remains of the Thief are found would find it? (Again, via Realmspeak).

3) The T.S. chart is not a regular locate/peer roll. It is its own chart? So things like the -1 to locate rolls in teh ruins would not apply (if the T.S. was in the ruins).

1) Yes.
2) Yes. Everyone knows about it since it is returned face up.
Quote:
1. TREASURES WITHIN TREASURES
Site cards:
When a character draws one of these cards, he turns it face up
and crosses it off his Discoveries list (this is the only way a Site card can be
discovered by searching). Then he returns it to the box he drew it from, at the
bottom of the pile of treasures in that box, face up.


3) All normal loot modifications apply.
Quote:
1. TREASURES WITHIN TREASURES
Site cards:...
He must use the special table for that card - he cannot use the Loot table (nor
Magic Sight) to loot a site card. He rolls two dice and uses the high roll to find
his result, and all die roll modifications that apply to Loot rolls apply to his roll.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Becker
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
mbmbmbmb
I think I may have misunderstood your question.

The players know about the Toadstool Circle since it is returned face up, but it still needs to be discovered to be used.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Bankler
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
"Keep Summer Safe!"
mbmbmbmbmb
mrb88 wrote:

Quote:
1. TREASURES WITHIN TREASURES
Site cards:...
He must use the special table for that card - he cannot use the Loot table (nor
Magic Sight) to loot a site card. He rolls two dice and uses the high roll to find
his result, and all die roll modifications that apply to Loot rolls apply to his roll.


So, all modifications to LOOT rolls, but not LOCATE rolls. Got it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.