Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Habitats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the entrance tile landscape count? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Er
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Does the entrance tile landscape count as a landscape requirement for animals?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
It does.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Er
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Tigrillo wrote:
It does.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Frost

Iowa
msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes, as per p. 4 of the rule book, at the end of the "Yearly Goals" section, right before the explanation of these tiles:

"Only the watchtowers tiles (grey) don't count as a landscape type."

And then see the example on p. 4 for the "Biggest Area" yearly goal tile, where "Red has a grassland area of 4 tiles": Those four tiles include 2 flowers, the upside down bushpig, and the entrance tile. A total of 4 for the grassland.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.