$35.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Princes of the Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Holy League and spoils of war rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Kristensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Pope joins a war, does he receive payment and a victory token (if he is on the winning side)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dyvim tanelorn
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
no, it is specified somewhere in the rules.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tanelorn wrote:
no, it is specified somewhere in the rules.
The Mercury edition rules aren't explicit AFAICT. They just say that the "Cities pay for their Condottieri in gold" (bottom of p7). They just contribute "troops" (top of p8)

The original rules state explicitly (top left of p6) that the pope isn't paid; they also state the Pope contributes troops, but not modifiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.