Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Port Royal: Ein Auftrag geht noch...» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tiny Royal Household (for co-op & solo) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Has anyone else wondered about this contract?

In the co-op, your victory points are all in the victory pile. How would we have 12 VP to get this contract? I am playing solo and can't see a way that I would ever be able to complete this.

I must be doing something wrong. Am I supposed to be receiving other VP? Like in the base game, are we talking about the shields that are on the crewmen in my personal display?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Reitz
Germany
Mayen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The victory points (shields) on the people and the accomplished expeditions in your personal display count as much as the point you might have already achieved by doing the second contract.

Michael
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Eppler
Germany
Braunschweig
flag msg tools
Avataarkaap wrote:
... are we talking about the shields that are on the crewmen in my personal display?


Yes, exactly!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KivasFajo wrote:
The victory points (shields) on the people and the accomplished expeditions in your personal display count as much as the point you might have already achieved by doing the second contract.


In the solo/ co-op, you don't get VP/ shields for completing the contracts!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Blechbirne wrote:
Avataarkaap wrote:
... are we talking about the shields that are on the crewmen in my personal display?


Yes, exactly!


That seems to make sense, because I can't see another way. But it doesn't make sense to me that we're referring to them as victory points, when it's clearly stated elsewhere that in co-op the victory points come from the victory pile.

Would be great to get confirmation from @AlexP on this...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything said is correct, the VPs are the shields.

I justed looked up the rules, cards in the victory pile are called points. Yes, this can be confusing.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adhil Patel
South Africa
Cape Town
Western Cape
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much Alex.

I see what you mean.

Victory Points = shields which are the same as in the base game.
Victory Pile is the cards that are set aside in the co-op game.
Each card in the victory pile is called a point, but these are not victory points.

This can surely be confusing.

Many thanks for clearing it up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.