Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tristana Rocketjump rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bj Price
Canada
flag msg tools
I know the card says:

Play before or after you execute your Command Line:
Kill all targets within 1 range.

Pick a direction and Rocket Jump 1 space for each Minion slain.
(Ignore all objects until you land.)

If you stomp a Minion, do not discard Rocket Jump.

If I choose to play card before my command line and stomp a minion, thereby keeping the card, can I then use the card again at the end of the command line?

Hopeful I can do both.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feet_of_Clay
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Sorry BJ. You can only use a Schematic card once per round I believe. Have a look through the forum. I'm pretty sure Riot have clarified this exact question.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Tillman
Sweden
Hässelby
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
EHngel wrote:
Play before or after


I think the key word is or.

Usually if a game allows you to do both the card says and/or. I can totally see why this case is special though.

Edited for clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bj Price
Canada
flag msg tools
doclj86 wrote:
You can only use a Schematic card once per round I believe.


That makes sense. Even though the news wasn't what I wanted, thanks for clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feet_of_Clay
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Found the thread:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1658227/limit-schematic-act...

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bj Price
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks again. Link was a good read and very informative.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.