$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agricola (revised edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple effects on same action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Delmeby
Sweden
Bromma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

This might be a silly question, but I got a feeling I saw something in the rulebook related to this, but I can't find it now. It's about if you have multiple e.g. minor improvements that boost an action e.g. the Day Labourer action. Do you get all the benefits or only one? For example, there is one occupation/improvement which enables the "Day Labourer" to get a free grain and another one which enabled you to plow. Would you get to do both of these?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harold Coleman
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the effects are additive. Building multiple improvements or occupations that affect the same action space is one way to make your actions more effective and also promotes some competition for the action space from those not willing to give you such a strong action.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.