$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Envy Card - Beacon of Envy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dekin the Saint
msg tools
Hi all,

This card says "Whenever Hero is wounded" - what happens when a character is hit with more wounds than necessary to kill him?

Such as the Hero already as 2 wounds and is hit with 5. Do the 5 wounds carry over to characters in the same space or just the 3 necessary to kill him?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoph Weber
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When asking such a question please Provide the whole card text so it is easier to answer without having to open the game box.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dekin the Saint
msg tools
webs1 wrote:
When asking such a question please Provide the whole card text so it is easier to answer without having to open the game box.


Attach to Hero at Start of Turn:

"Whenever Hero is wounded, other Heroes in same Space take 1 wound."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Glickman
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
As worded, 1 wound no matter how many wounds taken. "Wounded" means "dealt any number of wounds".

If it was meant to be 1 per, it'd say so.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wishfire wrote:
Hi all,

This card says "Whenever Hero is wounded" - what happens when a character is hit with more wounds than necessary to kill him?

Such as the Hero already as 2 wounds and is hit with 5. Do the 5 wounds carry over to characters in the same space or just the 3 necessary to kill him?

Thanks.


The card is quite clear. It says the other heroes take 1 wound. Why would you think they would take more?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dekin the Saint
msg tools
That makes sense.

I read it as 1 wound taken is one one given to other Heroes but it means the event of being wounded deals but 1 wound. Got it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.