I just played the solo variant of the game and have a question about which portal to remove from the game when the player goes insane.
The rules are clear for when the AI goes insane (the last closed portal is removed), however I'm less sure what is meant by the left-most portal. I played that it was the first portal that I had closed (and subsequently would remove the second one I had closed and so on). So essentially the opposite of the logic used for the AI.
Is that what was intended?
It should work the same as for the Ai. In the expansion you can't reorder the portals you've closed. The left-most portal means the last one you've tucked under your player card.