Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can "taken" damage be reassigned? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznan
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the effect says "Take 1 damage", can I apply it to eligible ally or must it land on the investigator? It doesn't say "direct" mind you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taylor S
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
You may apply it to any card with health. So yes, those dogs and beat cops are there to take damage for you!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Ridley Park
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
DrFunkenstein wrote:
You may apply it to any card with health. So yes, those dogs and beat cops are there to take damage for you!


If I remember correctly you can only assign as much as they can take. I.e. Cop has 1 life left and x does 2 he takes 1 and you take 1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D H
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
whiskemuscles wrote:
DrFunkenstein wrote:
You may apply it to any card with health. So yes, those dogs and beat cops are there to take damage for you!


If I remember correctly you can only assign as much as they can take. I.e. Cop has 1 life left and x does 2 he takes 1 and you take 1


Correctly remembered!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.