$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fabled Fruit» Forums » Rules

Subject: After using all the cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Loomis
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After playing 20+ hands and going through the full deck of location cards, are you supposed to re-sort the cards and start from the beginning state again? Or do the used cards stay in the same order so it plays differently the next time through the deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Chapman
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Oh, alright - except for Codenames
badge
No, this is NOT my bloody "fursona"
mbmbmbmbmb
tloomis wrote:
After playing 20+ hands and going through the full deck of location cards, are you supposed to re-sort the cards and start from the beginning state again? Or do the used cards stay in the same order so it plays differently the next time through the deck?


At Spiel the demonstrator told us that at the end of each game the cards that were bought are sorted by order and placed on the bottom of the stack. So when you get to the end, you will naturally loop back round to 1. I think this is probably necessary - otherwise
Spoiler (click to reveal)
you may find cards that affect the Market appearing when there's no Market in the game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henning Kröpke
Germany
Ascheberg
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
you may find cards that affect the Market appearing when there's no Market in the game.

If a location refers to a certain game component/mechanism, you add that to the game. So in your case, if a card affects the Market, there is a Market :-)


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
"However, the game is never permanently changed. At any time you may easily restart a Fable game from the beginning, either after you have run through the entire game system, or at any time during the multiple plays you will get from this game system."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.