$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: machines moving buildings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thomas engelaer
Belgium
Antwerpen
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can the machines have 2 of the same buildings in an area
if 1 of them is moved over there?

Thx!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
fitzken wrote:
Can the machines have 2 of the same buildings in an area
if 1 of them is moved over there?

Thx!



No.

Basically, don't violate a core rule unless stated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Potter
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
fitzken wrote:
Can the machines have 2 of the same buildings in an area
if 1 of them is moved over there?

Thx!



No.

Basically, don't violate a core rule unless stated.


I see in the rulebook the following under Structure Rules:

"Multiple structures of the same type cannot be Built in a single region."

I think it's easy to see how this could be interpreted wrong by the OP. Just gotta delete "Built".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
MrDoubleHelix wrote:
HerrohGrant wrote:
fitzken wrote:
Can the machines have 2 of the same buildings in an area
if 1 of them is moved over there?

Thx!



No.

Basically, don't violate a core rule unless stated.


I see in the rulebook the following under Structure Rules:

"Multiple structures of the same type cannot be Built in a single region."

I think it's easy to see how this could be interpreted wrong by the OP. Just gotta delete "Built".


I'm not here yelling at the dude. Just trying to provide help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Mack
United States
Santa Fe Springs
California
flag msg tools
designer
Lefty / Happily Married / Parent of 2 Girls / Christian / OCBG Member
badge
Smack dat Ghoulie, Mr. Trolla!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm going to piggy-back this aptly-named thread with my own question:
Is there any way for Machines to move a Structure through their own HQ, on its way to a(nother) region they control?
The wording of "Moving City" seems to indicate a "from 1 to 1" sort of move, but I'm no master of the game yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bandit_boy7 wrote:
I'm going to piggy-back this aptly-named thread with my own question:
Is there any way for Machines to move a Structure through their own HQ, on its way to a(nother) region they control?
The wording of "Moving City" seems to indicate a "from 1 to 1" sort of move, but I'm no master of the game yet.


No structures in HQ. You can only violate rules explicitly stated by card. Keep it simple.
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Mack
United States
Santa Fe Springs
California
flag msg tools
designer
Lefty / Happily Married / Parent of 2 Girls / Christian / OCBG Member
badge
Smack dat Ghoulie, Mr. Trolla!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your patience with all of us (and our undoubtedly redundant questions). I would lose my mind shepherding this rules forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bandit_boy7 wrote:
Thanks for your patience with all of us (and our undoubtedly redundant questions). I would lose my mind shepherding this rules forum.


My mind comes and goes. I figure you all paid $50-75 so I'm here to help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ace base
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
no buildings in hq? I missed that
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fito R
Argentina
flag msg tools
dragon0085 wrote:
no buildings in hq? I missed that
Of all the things that the rulebook doesn't cover, this isn't one of them; pg9 under "Structure Rules".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ace base
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Could I move a bunker INTO a combat zone I control?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
dragon0085 wrote:
Could I move a bunker INTO a combat zone I control?


No. Don't interfere with Battle Regions unless explicitly allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Mack
United States
Santa Fe Springs
California
flag msg tools
designer
Lefty / Happily Married / Parent of 2 Girls / Christian / OCBG Member
badge
Smack dat Ghoulie, Mr. Trolla!
mbmbmbmbmb
dragon0085 wrote:
Could I move a bunker INTO a combat zone I control?

Sheesh.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.