$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

3 Wishes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Performing the same action twice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris H
msg tools
Keep changing my mind on this one. Does "each player takes turns performing two of the following actions" permit the same action to be performed twice in a turn? Would seem a bit odd since you only get to see one of your cards before the game starts, but then you could simply look at the other two on your first turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. G. Kubacki
Poland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The official answer:

You may perform any 2 actions. That includes performing the same action twice.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Grim Creeper wrote:
you only get to see one of your cards before the game starts, but then you could simply look at the other two on your first turn.


When people do that, I like to swap the cards on them. devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris H
msg tools
Thanks for answering my question. Will definitely play that way from now on and happily adopt Rainer's approach to players who look at their remaining two cards on their first turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.