$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Colonists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alchemist Ambassador rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Angela Caunce
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use the Alchemist ambassador to get a market action when an opponent is there? Normally markets are exempt from the multiple occupation rules etc. but I couldn't see anything in the rules that covered markets wrt the Alchemist.

Also, just to double check, does the Alchemist give you an extra action or is the action instead of one of your 3. We reasoned that since you appear to be able to move the ambassador after your 3rd turn, if you choose, it must give you an extra action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the Market is a place, you can.
It is an extra Action, since your steward can still move 3 times.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angela Caunce
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anny48 wrote:
Since the Market is a place, you can.
It is an extra Action, since your steward can still move 3 times.


This is how we played, thanks for your reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelika Fröhlich
Austria
Tulln on the Danube
Lower Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

I also have a question: How does the alchemist ambassador works in the solo game?? Just move the ambassador onto a place which is occupied by your own seward?! If that's not allowed, the alchemist ambassador wouldn't work in solo mode...

thx for your help
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angela Caunce
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Angie666 wrote:
I also have a question: How does the alchemist ambassador works in the solo game?? Just move the ambassador onto a place which is occupied by your own seward?! If that's not allowed, the alchemist ambassador wouldn't work in solo mode...


The rules do say "at least one other player's Steward", so it looks like you are right about the alchemist ambassador not working in a solo game - I can't find any rules exceptions to cover it. I guess the same is true of the labourer ambassador?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.