Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Deathwatch: Overkill» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quickening spell and heal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal U
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If Librarian boost himself with the spell, can he:
- run than shoot or
- run twice or
- shoot than heal
in one attack phase.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
muk83 wrote:
If Librarian boost himself with the spell, can he:
- run than shoot or
- run twice or
- shoot than heal
in one attack phase.



No. The quickening specifically states he can attack twice with his bolt pistol and sword - it doesn't give him the option to do anything else. Even if it did effectively give him two "actions", combat recovery and running are actions that are done "instead of attacking" (in other words, you don't get to make any attacks that round, even if you are entitle to make several).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.