$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Architects of Tomorrow/Mother Goddess interaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edward Silverstone
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
The question: can Mother Goddess be rezzed by the AoT ability, assuming other Bioroid ice is already rezzed? I suspect the answer is no, because it isn't a Bioroid until after it's rezzed, but then technically isn't that true of any facedown card (it has no types until rezzed)? So, thought it would be worth an ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maui Chris
United States
San Ramon
California
flag msg tools
Valentino Rossi Fan
badge
get this ball
mbmbmbmbmb
i would argue no because like you said, it's not a bioroid until it's rezzed & gains the bioroid subtype
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Face down cards that have a subtype printed on them still have that subtype even when not rezzed. (should be in the FAQ, but i don't recall where)


However Mother Goddess doesn't gain the subtype until after her ability is activated. Unrezzed cards abilities are not active.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.