Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Princes of the Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: French War rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Smith
United Kingdom
Wigton
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
French War is placed in a city "like an Artist Tile."
Does it break ties like an Artist Tile?

I assume not, but just checking.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Nesbitt
Canada
Ajax
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does break ties like an Artist Tile. Essentially the city which has just been "hit" at least can win a tie should it find itself in that position.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United Kingdom
Wigton
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha, not quite the answer I expected (and different to 1st Edition, where the rules explicitly tell you not to place the -2 tile in the city, just record its effect and then discard).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Nesbitt
Canada
Ajax
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it's a minor change from the first edition. The negative effect of the tile was already quite strong, and because it is a 3rd Decade tile, there is also minimal time for the affected player(s) to respond. Allowing it to count as an Artist tile improves the relative weight of that Event Tile against other Event Tiles.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.