$15.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Must cards be fully executed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Max Maloney
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
"If trees could scream, would we be so cavalier about cutting them down? We might, if they screamed all the time, for no good reason." -Jack Handey
mbmbmbmbmb
My question is whether you can play a card if you're not able to do everything spelled out on the card.

The most common example would be cards that add a clan to the board and do something else. Can you use such a card if you have no available clans, just to perform the other effects listed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dormammu wrote:
My question is whether you can play a card if you're not able to do everything spelled out on the card.

The most common example would be cards that add a clan to the board and do something else. Can you use such a card if you have no available clans, just to perform the other effects listed?


You play a card, and do as much as you can, even if that is nothing.
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.