$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Grand Prix» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Pitting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel de Souza
Brazil
flag msg tools
The rulebook states:
"After a Green Flag event, the active player must return their car to the track during the Action Segment on the next turn. The car exiting the pits uses the “Pit Exit Speed[...]”
"If an Event Card has a red flag icon or two yellow flag icons, the race will be restarted with the cars following the instructions below in order[...]"

So, when there is a green flag, you pit and then, on the next turn, you can exit de pit.
When there is a double yellow or red, you restart the race as described on the rulebook.

So, what happens when there is a Single Yellow or Yellow-Red flag?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically a pitted car will always rejoin the race in some way during the action segment on the next turn, whatever the flag.

For Single Yellow and Yellow-Red flags, Safety Zone rules apply (8.3).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel de Souza
Brazil
flag msg tools
That was what I supposed, but the text can be misleading.
Nothing in 8.3 is said about exiting Pits and 9.2 (Exiting Pits) says: After a Green Flag event. This is what got in my head.

So, just exit pits in the next action fase.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.