Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assign lethal damage and horror to allies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
philippe lachance
Canada
montreal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
If you are attacked by an enemy that give you both damage and horror, can you assign A lethal amount of both of them to an ally? For example, your guard dog is at 1 health 1 horror and you get hit by a monster that does one of each, can you assign them both to the dog, or do you have to take one because the dog would die before the other would be assigned?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Elliott
Canada
Regina
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can do that yes. All the damage is considered to be applied simultaneously.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
philippe lachance
Canada
montreal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Awesome, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One extra question.

Does guard Dock bite in the same round that it gets lethal damage?
Aka, does reaction happens before you resolve damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
http://arkhamdb.com/rules#Dealing_Damage_Horror
http://arkhamdb.com/rules#When

- Assign damage/horror to Dog
-- Use the Dog's reaction to deal 1 damage to enemy
- Apply damage/horror to Dog. RIP Dog.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pauli Vinni
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks!

Good doggie indeed. Protect the Master to the last breath!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.