$30.00
$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Floating Market» Forums » Rules

Subject: When to activate the temple? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M Jarvin
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
We are assuming we add the value during the collect fruit phase. Is it before or after the die roll?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
TheJarvin wrote:
We are assuming we add the value during the collect fruit phase. Is it before or after the die roll?


A tile is selected immediately when a meeple is placed there and put in the die pool. The tile value is added/subtracted during the die roll.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Jarvin
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks! Some of the buildings say "immediately" and that tripped us up a little.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate
United States
Largo
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
riddlen wrote:
TheJarvin wrote:
We are assuming we add the value during the collect fruit phase. Is it before or after the die roll?


A tile is selected immediately when a meeple is placed there and put in the die pool. The tile value is added/subtracted during the die roll.


Are the other two actions there also immediately (the negative die and the 12 sided die)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
brutus60s2 wrote:
riddlen wrote:
TheJarvin wrote:
We are assuming we add the value during the collect fruit phase. Is it before or after the die roll?


A tile is selected immediately when a meeple is placed there and put in the die pool. The tile value is added/subtracted during the die roll.


Are the other two actions there also immediately (the negative die and the 12 sided die)?
they are added to the pool immediately and rolled with the rest of the dice
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate
United States
Largo
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.