$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BANG! The Bullet!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bang Rules Clarrification: May only have one card in play. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hei Yu Hu

Texas
msg tools
After our last play of bang, it was suggested to us (in a rather offensive way) that we were playing the game wrong.
I would like some clarification now that I am more open to the idea we misunderstood the rules.
you can have only 1 copy of any one card in play;
(one card is a copy of another if they have the same name)
We had previously understood this to mean you can only play one of any card during your turn that has that card game (such 'Panic!', 'Duel', and other brown)
Additionally if we were incorrect in our play, are green cards considered in play and only one of them may be in front of a player at any given time?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Tychy
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Only blue and green cards may be "in play".
Quote:
brown-bordered cards (= play and discard)

which means that this card doesn't stay in play.
And your ruling would mean that
Quote:
you can play only 1 BANG! card per turn

is redundant.

Quote:
Blue cards in front of the players are hence defined to be “in play”.

Quote:
Green bordered cards in front of the players are also defined to be “in
play”

But note that most green cards have only 1 copy in deck.

Remember that it's a limit only for a player, so many players may a have e.g. a Barrel in the same time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Giuffrida
Italy
Catania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brown= Play and Discard

So, you can play more than one panic, duel or similar.

What you cannot have are green or blue card with the same name.

A real example: you cannot have two dynamites in front of you. Or two or more prisions.

You CAN have two cards with different name with the same effects.

Hope I removed your doubts
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.