5 Posts

Illuminati: New World Order» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you destroy a place without a disaster ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fifi brindacier
msg tools
Hello,

I started playing with friends a few days ago. We played Deluxe illuminati for years and INWO is much more complicated, with lots of exceptions in the rules.

Places are part of group cards, am i right ?
In the rules it says that you can attempt an attack to destroy ANY GROUP CARD except Illuminati.
So, can you make a classic attack to destroy a place, instead of an instant attack with a disaster to devastate it ?

Are there some special rules for that ?

With personnalities, wich are part of the group cards, it says that you can make classical attack to destroy them but they are not really killed (we can bring them back with some cards). But if you use any ASSASSINNATION card, they are killed for real, am i right ?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
solipsist gaming
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you are correct on all your assumptions.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paolo Desalvo
Italy
Country side area north of Rome
flag msg tools
badge
I'm a feder-allergic and I blame the Klingon for not having smashed the Federation in time to save us from Star Trek serials.
mbmbmbmbmb
extaz93 wrote:
Hello,

I started playing with friends a few days ago. We played Deluxe illuminati for years and INWO is much more complicated, with lots of exceptions in the rules.

Places are part of group cards, am i right ?
In the rules it says that you can attempt an attack to destroy ANY GROUP CARD except Illuminati.
So, can you make a classic attack to destroy a place, instead of an instant attack with a disaster to devastate it ?

Are there some special rules for that ?

The disaster are an additional way to try to destroy a place.

extaz93 wrote: