Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fabled Fruit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Location #20 Receive Protection rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Hellsten
United Kingdom
Thatcham
Berkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
...how does it interact with Location #14 Redistribute? Is the protected player excused from adding a card from their hand to the table?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Schulze
Germany
Braunschweig
flag msg tools
And what about interaction with #10? What if the richest is protected by the mighty panther?
I suppose, that the player selecting #10 will recieve nothing, but richest protected player still draws a card. Which means, that choosing #10 seams quite silly when richest player sits on #20.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Chegigo
United States
Dingle
Idaho
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Protected cards aren't in hand. They aren't available. For #14 redistribution, a card would be added from the top of the deck for them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yusuke Yusuke
msg tools
What about interaction with #2, #3, #10, #27, #31?

I assume that I move to these locations when all other players are on #20.

#2: Exchange 1 banana for 2 fruits (I have a banana)

#3: Draw 1 fruit, then exchange 3 fruits (other players have 3 or more fruits)

#10: Receive 2 fruits from the richest (I'm not the richest)

#27: Collect donations from the rich (I'm not the richest)

#31: Exchange all fruits with another player (other players don't have 2 or more fruits in their hands than me)

Can I fulfill the necessary requirements of these locations or not?



1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
YusukeYusuke wrote:
What about interaction with #2, #3, #10, #27, #31?

I assume that I move to these locations when all other players are on #20.

#2: Exchange 1 banana for 2 fruits (I have a banana)

#3: Draw 1 fruit, then exchange 3 fruits (other players have 3 or more fruits)

#10: Receive 2 fruits from the richest (I'm not the richest)

#27: Collect donations from the rich (I'm not the richest)

#31: Exchange all fruits with another player (other players don't have 2 or more fruits in their hands than me)

Can I fulfill the necessary requirements of these locations or not?





I think that in all of those situations, it is impossible to follow the instructions on the card, so you would get the signpost draw action instead. There shouldn't be a meaningful difference between the richest player being protected by #20 and the richest player being you. In either case you aren't able to take cards from the richest player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.