Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Harry Potter: Hogwarts Battle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Proficiency cards - game 7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Wells
United States
Haverhill
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the same proficiency cards chosen in game 6 to be used in game 7, or can the Heroes choose new ones? The rules for both 6 and 7 are silent on this and, in fact, only the picture in the rules for 7 is the only way to tell they are even to be used in game 7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Jones
United States
Wilsonville
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Are the same proficiency cards chosen in game 6 to be used in game 7, or can the Heroes choose new ones?


There is no campaign mode in the game. It is game that has seven different setups/rulesets. There is nothing you preventing you from changing your character between games.

Quote:
The rules for both 6 and 7 are silent on this and, in fact, only the picture in the rules for 7 is the only way to tell they are even to be used in game 7.


Everything in the game is cumulative from previous years. You didn't remove year to cards from the Hogwarts deck when you got to year three did you? Same thing applies here.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Wells
United States
Haverhill
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what we thought...just checkin'

Thanks
Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.