$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exploration Questions Box 3 & 4 Spoilers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Barrington
United States
Friendswood
Texas
flag msg tools
We had a few questions come up during our game last night about how various things work

Box 3:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
1. When exploring a Tomb, do you have to pick your flagship/support ship before reading the passage about what you are doing, or after you read the passage can then pick the ships in the order that is most beneficial for the event?

2. Similar to above, do you play researched maps before the passage is read or before the attempted die roll?


Box 4:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
3. For treasure maps, is West out into the ocean? We assume so because of board orientation, but we see nothing on the board to indicate (I assume the story somewhere said which way we sailed and we forgot)

4. We have a map that says dig up at the Eastern Most Iron Market, by our above assumptions a player argues any home province is the Eastern most Iron Market, which our only argument against is that that is a ALL Market, not and IRON market, but it is valid to say it is an Iron Market too. We are having problems convincing them they need to first find an Iron Market through exploration to then use their map.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Surely the rules say that choosing your flagship is part of the endeavor sequence, so until you are performing an endeavor you don't choose your flagship.

I don't know what to say about #4 except play with different people. Surely the designer wasn't looking for a really indirect way to say "in any home province".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Filpus
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question 3 is answered on page 7 of the rules: "The provinces are on the eastern side of the board and the ocean stretches out to the west."

Regarding #4:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The entry that you go to when you finish that treasure map is pretty clear that it's intended to be an island site.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.