$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunder & Lightning» Forums » Rules

Subject: Seer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tasos Kyriakidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure I get this card.
Is this only beneficial to the opponent??

Thanks in advance!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Berent
United States
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It does a few things:

1. You could luck out and flip over the crown/ring (and win).

2. You could jam up their board (3 cards x 4 cards) and lesson their options.

3. You are going through their deck faster, and if they get to the point of not being able to take all of their actions, they lose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tasos Kyriakidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Berentski wrote:
It does a few things:

1. You could luck out and flip over the crown/ring (and win).




Thanks for the reply!
Thought this will only happen if my opponent has already 12 cards, no?
Because 0 power cards (thus the crown/ring) will go to their hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew J-S
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
skyrios wrote:
Berentski wrote:
It does a few things:

1. You could luck out and flip over the crown/ring (and win).




Thanks for the reply!
Thought this will only happen if my opponent has already 12 cards, no?
Because 0 power cards (thus the crown/ring) will go to their hand.


This is correct. If the crown/ring is revealed by Seer, it doesn't automatically end the game. The card would go into your opponent's hand, unless they're over the 12 card hand limit (which would make them discard). The obvious benefit of this is that you then know where the card is, and it should be much easier to challenge to win the game.

As a side note: in all cases, simply seeing the crown/ring isn't enough to win the game. The rules say that the game ends when someone has to discard the crown or ring, and discarding only happens because of a challenge, not when a card is viewed through a card's special ability like Seer or Frigg.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.