$35.00
Bob Jenkins
msg tools
In regular game play, do you receive a warrant after completing an illegal job?

I argued that you don't receive a warrant for doing an illegal job, because the alliance hasn't been tipped off, and crew doesn't care about doing illegal stuff (unless indicated on a card).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If it doesn't say you get a warrant, you don't get a warrant.

Also, the "Any Port in a Storm" story card explicitly adds this rule, implying that it's not in place normally – an example of the original meaning of the exception proving the rule.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only when you get a "Warrant Issued" result, usually from a botched job.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.