$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Timing Question re: SnapShot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grant Whitesell

Oklahoma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hypothetical:

A rebel ship with Kanan Jarrus executes a white maneuver into range two of Major Rhymer with Snap Shot EPT and Tactician. This will apply a stress from the Snap Shot EPT, but how does the interaction with Kanan work:

1) Abilities triggered off 'when you execute a maneuver' all resolve at once per side, Kanan removes any stress the ship may have had and then Snap Shot triggers *before* that ship is allowed to take actions

OR

2) The snap shot EPT interrupts that flow, assigning a stress token before Kanan's ability, allowing him to remove it and then take actions as normal.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dickson
United States
Orlando
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty sure it would go by initiative.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The R5Donth Star II
Canada
Hamilton
ON
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Snap Shot triggers before Actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
DailyRich wrote:
I'm pretty sure it would go by initiative.

This.

If Kanan has the init, he removes any stress he has, then Snap Shot takes place and applies it.

If Snap Shot has the init, he applies the stress, then Kanan can remove it. If he's now unstressed, he can take actions as normal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.