$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

7 Wonders Duel: Pantheon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sanctuary Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gavin Pouliot
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
When the Sanctuary wonder is built, is the offering discount a one-time ability that must be used immediately or is is an ongoing resource like other wonders that give you a script or glass?

If it is a one-time ability, does using it to gain a divinity immediately count as a turn or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico Dux
France
Toulouse
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It is a permanent offering discount ! (As long as you have your wonder built)
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Pouliot
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Thanks so much for clearing that up. Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R. O. Schaefer
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
It's btw very clear from german rules as there is something written along the lines "reduce activation cost from now on" with the bold part missing in english rules. I would still come up with logical soluation - even by english rules.

But overall the translation of Pantheon rules is inconsistent (there are other things missing in the german rules compared to france rules like the "immediateley" when describing Nisaba's effect).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.