Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mythos» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many Allies/Tomes/Artifacts can I get at a Location? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dark yeoman
msg tools
Avatar
One more thing that we were unsure about: how many Allies or Tomes/Artifacts (if the Locations specifies that) can I get at a single location?

If I am at a Location and get an Ally (or a Tome/Artifact) this turn, can I play another one the very next turn? So far we've been allowing you to get as many as you like/can (but only 1 per turn). Is that the correct interpretation of the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoggoth
Argentina
Rosario
Santa Fe
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, its correct.

But with exceptions: Travel's Events.


Train: only 1 ally.
Hitch a Ride: only 1 ally

Mauritania: only 1 tome

Tramp Steamer: only 1 artifact

Elephant Caravan: only 1 tome OR artifact


EDIT: see below
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dark yeoman
msg tools
Avatar
Thank you. That makes sense with the Travel Events.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoggoth
Argentina
Rosario
Santa Fe
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I need to clarify / rectify something.

* Tramp Steamer: has the Attribute ARTIFACT
* Mauretania: has the Attribute TOME

The Attributes are intended to not be one-use ... so here you can have multiple Artifacts / Tomes

but...

* Train (one ally)
* Hitch a Ride (one ally)
* Elephant Caravan (one tome / artifact)

dont have any Attribute, only a text: "remain one turn for only ONE thing" (ally, tome or artifact)


So... no errata here!! it's just like that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.