$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day at Peleliu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suicide Attack and "Hero Reveals" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Åkerlund
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

1.Does an unrevealed Japanese unit stay unrevealed after a suicide attack?

2.If an event card calls for placement of a hero and they're all already on the board, you are instead allowed to "reveal a Japanese unit". Does this reveal include the depth marker?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael J
United States
Folsom
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opinion:

1. Correct, the Suicide attack doesn't change the revealed state of the unit. You just remove the depth and draw a card to see if an enemy is hit. Nowhere does the rule say to reveal anything.

2. At first I thought this was easy, just reveal the unit and not the depth. But if you treat it like the "observation" event, then yes, you would reveal both. Hmmm... I think I'd play it as reveal both. Of course, I've never had heroes survive long enough to face this problem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.