Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fleet Commander: Nimitz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Japanese Carrier Air Arm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Hansen
msg tools
Perhaps I'm reading too much into this, but for damaged carrier planes, do they go into the reinforcement pool for usage later as well, with the carrier continuing mission with only the planes left after the battle? I noticed some rules in the book are super specific, others leave some gaps... Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Kossits
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they go back into the box and may come out again at full strength the next time there's a carrier battle.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I think the rule you're looking for is at the bottom of page 4:

"After a Battle, move all full, Damaged, and
Destroyed Carrier-Based Aircraft counters off to the side
for later re-use. Japan and the US freely use these counters
when Carrier-Based Aircraft counters are needed to equip
their Aircraft Carriers at the start of a Battle
."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hansen
msg tools
Thanks much! I didn't "read too much into it," I read too little into it! I'm usually much more thorough.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.