$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 Questions! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Scott
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Some questions came up during play. Answers would be awesome!

Skill Cards: Many of them have extra text (if this text succeeds, draw a card). Does this apply to the person playing the card or the person making the test?

Ally Damage: When they take damage, is it all or nothing? Is it distributed based on player choice? Can you over damage them so that they take 9 damage but only have 2 health?

Purposefully Failing: Can you just choose to fail a test? This is handy when Agnes is handing out retributive horror damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MC Shudde M'ell
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Investigator committing the Skill gets the draw.

You may spread the damage around, and you may not give an Ally more damage than what would kill it.

You may not fail on purpose.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
dante42 wrote:
Skill Cards: Many of them have extra text (if this text succeeds, draw a card). Does this apply to the person playing the card or the person making the test?

If a skill card adds a new effect on top of the normal effect of the test (e.g. "draw a card"), the investigator committing the card resolves it.

If a skill card modifies the normal effect of the test ("deal +1 damage", "discover 1 additional clue"), then the investigator making the skill test gets the benefit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.