Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tommy McArdle
United States
Summit
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hello All. I am new to the CWB series. Was skimming thru the rules and several question came to mind. I will deal only with two of them now. I understand that you can have no more than three A level firers and 10 gun points in a hex at any one time. So I could have 2 A firers and 2 B firers to make up the 3 A firer rule. My questions is in what order must I place the units in the stack in. Could I have a stack with a C a B and an A in the stack would the A be the top most unit ?.
I know that the top unit is the unit that checks morale for the stack as well as the one who takes casualties when the stack is fired at.
So could I have a C unit on top of the stack that takes casualties and have the A unit on the bottom of the stack and then have the A unit fire when it is the stacks turn. Does it matter how the units are stacked ?
Am I missing something here ?, I have read the pertinent rules 12.0, 12.1 and 12.3. But am still confused. With any answers place provide an example and the corresponding rule.
Thanking all who reply in advance.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Byrne
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hello, Tommy. I'm wondering if you are distinguishing between Fire Levels and Morale Levels. Fire Levels are: AAA, AAB, AA, AB, A, B, C, and refer only to the brigade's numerical strength. The most that can fire from a hex is an A fire level + 5 guns (12.3). Two Cs make a B, two Bs or four Cs make an A.

Morale levels are A, B, C, D, and E.