Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Destiny» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving Dice Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Landon Squire
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. When using a die for it's special. Do you need to resolve the special associated with that die/card or could you use a special on a non-matching card of yours. I didn't think so...

2. When resolving multiple ranged damage or melee damage at once., can you split the damage? So, 3 dice show 1 ranged damage and you can resolve them all at once. Can you still split that damage to 3 different characters? 1 damage each for example?

3. Similar to the second question. If you have a 1 damage and a corresponding +2 modifier damage die; dies that 3 damage need to go to one opponent?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew McFarland
United States
Floresville
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. All dice reference their own cards.
2. You can't split the damage from a single die, but since they're actually resolved one at a time, you can split damage from different dice when resolving the same symbol.
3. Modified dice are resolved simultaneously with another die, so the damage can't be split.
6 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Landon Squire
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. I agree with all you said. Makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Mesas
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
Eyefink wrote:
1. All dice reference their own cards.
2. You can't split the damage from a single die, but since they're actually resolved one at a time, you can split damage from different dice when resolving the same symbol.
3. Modified dice are resolved simultaneously with another die, so the damage can't be split.


Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.