$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mild Spoiler: Colony Ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
pp dd
msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Regarding the colony that grants 1 success to raiding endeavors within 4 spaces of it - let's say the governor of that colony wanted to raid another player's ship but the governor has so much emnity on that player that it reduces his dice number to 0, does he still get the +1 success, making it a net total of one success versus a base hull of 2?

If so, doesn't this colony pretty much guarantee the person successfully steals from anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, he still has to take the damage. Doesn't seem much of a boon to me, but sure, he can do that if he wants.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
pp dd
msg tools
Damage isn't really a big thing IMO. You can always exhaust upgrades or just take it like a man since it takes 3 to sink.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TrueDivinity wrote:
Damage isn't really a big thing IMO. You can always exhaust upgrades or just take it like a man since it takes 3 to sink.


Well, of course if he raids your ships and takes something from you while giving you At War enmity, you might just raid him right back and take it back and then his damage is going to be an issue as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.