$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Peace + Devotio rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Normally, I would ask Dan in a private e-mail, but this is probably one to clarify in the errata, so I'll put it out there:

My opponent had Devitio. We were on Turn 9.

The "Peace" random event came up. Devotio says it affects all random event die rolls 1 in your favor. Does it affect the Peace roll one in the favor of the Devotio owner if he prefers to end the game or prolong the war?

We played it "Yes" and then he made the point moot by rolling a 1. That is the first time I saw that combination happen, but I figure I won't be the last.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
This is clarified in the Companion Guide:

2.5 - If there is ever any doubt about what is considered favorable, it is the owning player’s choice.

So, the owner can choose to modify the Peace die roll up or down as he likes.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.