Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dodge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donnie L
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Dodge - the Guardian event card. Can you dodge a retaliation attack? Or only attacks during the enemy phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard A. Edwards
United States
Lacey
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Outtkast wrote:
Dodge - the Guardian event card. Can you dodge a retaliation attack? Or only attacks during the enemy phase?


Retaliation says: "that enemy performs an attack against the attacking investigator."

Dodge is a Fast Event card. "A fast event card may be played from a player’s hand any time its play instructions specify. If the instructions specify when/a er a timing point, the card may be played as if the described timing point were a triggering condition for playing the card."

Dodge just says "Play when an enemy attacks an investigator at your location. Cancel that attack."

So, yes, you can.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Christensen
United States
SLC
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd say yes, since the enemy is still just performing an "attack" action.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donnie L
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Robillard
France
flag msg tools
Hi Guys,

It's probably a very silly question, but as I am just getting into this game I am a bit confused about the "dodge" card. I'd say, even more confused about the "an investigator at your location" phrase.
Same for the "old book a lore" card for example.

Can it be used on yourself? or is it only for the other investigators at your location? (shall I include this card in a solo game?)

Thank you for your help!

J.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Bocketti
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are an investigator at your location.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Robillard
France
flag msg tools
mustardayonnaiz wrote:
You are an investigator at your location.


Thx mate! Much appreciated
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.