$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about frodo retreating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kouris nikos
Greece
corfu
corfu
flag msg tools
king
badge
the mad king
mbmbmbmbmb
in frodo's card ability says "when atacked may retreat sideways" that means that he can also retreat backwards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Sanders
United States
Henderson
Texas
flag msg tools
DNA results:Scottish, Dutch, English, Irish, German, French, Iberian Peninsula = 100% American!
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually no he can't go backwards, unless a special card is played. This character card gives only the option to stay and fight (usually not good), or retreat sideways, in accordance with the restrictions for mountains, enemy units, or two friendly units already in a territory.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kouris nikos
Greece
corfu
corfu
flag msg tools
king
badge
the mad king
mbmbmbmbmb
thank you very much!laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Schmidt
Canada
Strasbourg
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Often to kill frodo (with the classic characters anyways) - you need to get around his retreat ability in some way:
-using the orcs
-using the warg
-blocking with mountains, enemies, or friendlies
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.