$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dominion: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Emporia ...the purchase thereof rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maarten Robinson
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Scenario: my son has his turn ... he played two caravan guards the previous turn, so they are waiting to give him a coin each for this turn. He has two duplicates already on his pub-card (or whatever you might call it in your family) ... he plays a patrician and another ... then a silver and copper .. he has five coin to spend (including the two caravan guards) ... he buys an emporium (which are now available for purchase) he then calls his first duplicate for another emporium ...claiming 2vp tokens for having at least 5 Actions in play ... then another duplicate for another emporium and another 2vps.

The question is simply ...are those caravan guards 'in play' and are the duplicates 'in play' when called upon? We think so ...but just wanted clarification.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Pawlak
Poland
near Poznań
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Duration cards played the previous turn stay in play.

As for Reserve cards: http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Reserve#Official_... (emphasis mine)
Quote:
Cards on Tavern mats are not in play, but Reserve cards that have been called this turn are in play.
8 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten Robinson
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you ...we did it correctly
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.