Dice Hate Me
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
I want to see if I got this right. Say there are 5 investigators in my lodge so they start a raid. I roll 5 dice. The results are: 2 gain elder signs, 1 destroy 1 investigator, and 2 destroy 2 investigators. The rules state "The Cult decides the order to which to resolve their own dice". So does this mean that I could decide to destroy the investigators before they complete any elder signs? If so, who wouldn't choose to destroy the investigators first? It seems like an odd thing to add.
That's off a previous iteration of the rules set. Current testing has everything resolving at once so that the Elder signs stick even though there's a whole bunch of killing going on. The rules are getting lots of clarifications and revisions as we refine the design for printing.