Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Portal of Heroes: Diamonds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use diamonds on diamonds? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you use a diamond to modify another diamond's pearl value?

I would say no, as the pearl values of diamonds seems to be in the same category as the virtual pearls that the dwarf and phoenix cards give - which cannot be modified by diamonds. Also, the rules say "increase the value of a pearl card" and the diamond tokens are technically not cards.

What do other think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Keller
Germany
Dietzenbach
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All correct. :)

Have fun,
Bernd

pawnvsdice wrote:
Can you use a diamond to modify another diamond's pearl value?

I would say no, as the pearl values of diamonds seems to be in the same category as the virtual pearls that the dwarf and phoenix cards give - which cannot be modified by diamonds. Also, the rules say "increase the value of a pearl card" and the diamond tokens are technically not cards.

What do other think?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.