GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,015 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Palaces of Carrara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resources going all the way around the rondel rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Weirich
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hey

If you have resources in the last spot of the wheel, are you able to still turn the wheel? (so they will now be in the first spot again). I assume you can and they just move into the first spot

I couldn't find this on the English rules summary I had

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darryl with one "R"
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HotsauceWally wrote:
Hey

If you have resources in the last spot of the wheel, are you able to still turn the wheel? (so they will now be in the first spot again). I assume you can and they just move into the first spot

I couldn't find this on the English rules summary I had

Thanks

Yes, your intuition is correct. From page 5 of the rules:

Quote:
1. What if a section of the wheel with blocks is rotated back to Section I?

When a player rotates the wheel and blocks are moved from Section VI to Section I, the wheel is filled up to 11 blocks as usual. If blocks that were in Section VI are now in Section I, they will be more expensive.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Weirich
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thank you!

nbread wrote:
HotsauceWally wrote:
Hey

If you have resources in the last spot of the wheel, are you able to still turn the wheel? (so they will now be in the first spot again). I assume you can and they just move into the first spot

I couldn't find this on the English rules summary I had

Thanks

Yes, your intuition is correct. From page 5 of the rules:

Quote:
1. What if a section of the wheel with blocks is rotated back to Section I?

When a player rotates the wheel and blocks are moved from Section VI to Section I, the wheel is filled up to 11 blocks as usual. If blocks that were in Section VI are now in Section I, they will be more expensive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.