Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hoplomachus: Rise of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many shards can someone hold? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Can a character have more than one shard at any one time?
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they can Andy! No limit on how many shards a unit may carry.

Hope you're enjoying the game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Thanks Josh! LOVE the game.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
They call me Mister...
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ghillie Gearloc wrote:
Yes, they can Andy! No limit on how many shards a unit may carry.

Hope you're enjoying the game!


Further to that:

Do you activate Shard Shock/Slam for each shard carried or just once for the "group" of shards?

Does the shard +1 movement bonus stack or would it count like above as +1 per group of shards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andy bush

London
London
msg tools
mb
Good point!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wielgus
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great questions -

Shock/Slam is just once for the group, but the movement bonus stacks :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.