$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Morels» Forums » Rules

Subject: Decay, Fly Agaric and hand limits question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francisco Longobardi
Brazil
Mogi das Cruzes
São Paulo
flag msg tools
TOASTY !!!
badge
FLAWLESS VICTORY
mbmbmbmbmb
I have 6 cards and no baskets.

Decay pile have 1 Fly Agaric + 3 mushrooms.

Which happens:

1) I cannot take the decay, as it passes my limits.

2) I take the decay cards, mix the cards from decay with the previous ones and then discard down to four cards.

3) Take just two cards from decay pile (my choice?).

In other words, in which moment does the Fly Agaric effect get resolved?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just looked up the Fungi rules and it says that you
"immediately have to trim your hand down to
exactly 4 cards after [taking the Fly Agaric]".

However, I don't believe you can take the decay because at the moment before you discard, you will be above your limit (9 cards instead of 8). So I don't think you would be allowed to take the decay. If you did, you would end up having 5 cards instead of 4 which doesn't make sense since your limit was 8 before and should be cut down to 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.