Mogi das Cruzes
I have 6 cards and no baskets.
Decay pile have 1 Fly Agaric + 3 mushrooms.
1) I cannot take the decay, as it passes my limits.
2) I take the decay cards, mix the cards from decay with the previous ones and then discard down to four cards.
3) Take just two cards from decay pile (my choice?).
In other words, in which moment does the Fly Agaric effect get resolved?
I just looked up the Fungi rules and it says that you
"immediately have to trim your hand down to
exactly 4 cards after [taking the Fly Agaric]".
However, I don't believe you can take the decay because at the moment before you discard, you will be above your limit (9 cards instead of 8). So I don't think you would be allowed to take the decay. If you did, you would end up having 5 cards instead of 4 which doesn't make sense since your limit was 8 before and should be cut down to 4.